82nd Annual Oscars Screenwriting Nominations!

As we love to do, congratulations go out to this year’s nominees in outstanding screenwriting for the 82nd annual Academy Awards — the Oscars to you and me. Never mind that the writers were last on the Academy’s list…

Original Screenplay

  • The Hurt Locker“. Written by Mark Boal.
  • Inglourious Basterds“. Written by Quentin Tarantino.
  • The Messenger“. Written by Alessandro Camon & Oren Moverman.
  • A Serious Man“. Written by Joel Coen & Ethan Coen.
  • Up“. Screenplay by Bob Peterson, Pete Docter. Story by Pete Docter, Bob Peterson, Tom McCarthy.

Adapted Screenplay

  • District 9“. Written by Neill Blomkamp and Terri Tatchell.
  • An Education“. Screenplay by Nick Hornby.
  • In the Loop“. Screenplay by Jesse Armstrong, Simon Blackwell, Armando Iannucci, Tony Roche.
  • Precious“. Screenplay by Geoffrey Fletcher.
  • Up in the Air“. Screenplay by Jason Reitman and Sheldon Turner.

The full, printable list of Oscar nominees (useful for ballot making!)

And a tiny url for your sharing pleasure: http://tinyurl.com/cbwjmqw
  1. If “A Serious Man” wins something, I will go insane. Movies that don’t have an ending doing get to win screenwriting Oscars. I saw that movie at a press screening, and someone owes me money for the time I wasted.

Leave a Reply